░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░

02/09/2013

Last weeks been very busy. Working full time in a nice shop, travelling between Antwerp, Ghent and Brussels, starting a new weaving course, … . I enjoy living in a suitcase, but I also will be happy when my life will be a bit more calm. So I can take the time to answer all the letters who are waiting for a respond, can bake cookies, work further on my ideas, update my website, answering my e-mail, … . Seems like at the moment I don’t have time for these kind of things.

During my free days I’m working on the surprise scarf, he’s almost ready. Just 25 cm to go. When the scarf is finished, I will work day and night for DESIGN SEPTEMBER. The exposition is comming closer, and I still have a lot of work to do. Fingers crossed that I will finish everything in time … .

After Design September I’ll be back in my beloved Paris. For 2 reasons: to celebrate my birthday, and to join an exhibition for an opening of a nice atelier. I’ll keep you all posted about where and when you can have a look to my work, and the work of the sweetest Julie (and her friends). I look so forward to be back in Paris, and have a bit of relaxing time !

Yay, but for now, back to work.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

6 Responses to “░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░”


  1. All sounds so busy and exciting Hermine! I love your surprise scarf it looks beautiful, I am threading my loom tonight to weave a surprise scarf for my mum for her birthday,
    happy working x

  2. Iris Vank Says:

    Dit is zo mooi!!

  3. emmel Says:

    een druk kunstenaarsleven. O die persoon die die sjaal krijgt moet wel heel bijzonder zijn, zo mooi

  4. cococita Says:

    Loving your fried egg cushion and this photo series. One day, I’d love to buy something created by you. Wishing you the most beautiful month of September!

  5. sandra Says:

    Exciting September! Very lovely photos and beautiful works.

  6. Mette Says:

    I have mentioned it before, but I do again. I love your work.


Geef een reactie

