Surprises

15/08/2013

I absolutely love surprises. This week was all about it.

* Weaving a surprise-scarf for someone.
* Receiving some beautiful surprises myself, which made me very happy.
* Wearing a necklace that I made with pearls that I received from my sweet friend Charlotte
* Every time I come in my atelier (which is transformed a bit since the previous time I posted a picture of it), I’m surprised how quick my pilea grows

Happy weekend soon !

And be prepared for a dot-overdose in the pictures.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

IMG4682

Untitled

Untitled

11 Responses to “Surprises”

  1. Tessa Says:

    That scarf looks amazing! Love your work and pictures.

  2. C SATHAL Says:

    a lot of nice pics, you are so beautiful Hermine !!
    C

  3. radeg Says:

    wow. old books about crochet from Poland : )

  4. Kelli Says:

    beautiful, as always.

  5. sara Says:

    Have a wonderful weekend Hermine🙂
    Every post you make is so inspiring!


  6. I love orange and triangles, this is the perfect scarf Hermine! I weave a pattern like this (called figuring) with triangles and diamonds and I wonder how you fix the ‘floating’ threads? I find they catch on things as the threads are loose, do you have a tip how to make these fabulous patterns work without catching threads ?

    Thank you🙂 x

  7. éva-mona Says:

    The scarf looks wonderful and your atelier looks great!

  8. kakurenaide Says:

    Your atelier looks so bright and light! I just came by to say hi!🙂

  9. michelle Says:

    what is the technique you use here??!??!!


Geef een reactie

