Copenhagen – part 3.

16/07/2013

The coffee part.

In every city where I once lived, I know the best coffeeplaces, which I visit normally every day. So when I’m travelling, the first thing I do is searching for places where I can drink a good coffee. Copenhagen has a million great places, unfortunately we couldn’t visit them all. But I’d like to show you the ones that I really loved.


BEVARS

THE most beautiful place, with a friendly bartender, great cake, and good coffee. I don’t need many words to say how much I loved this place.

Bevars
Ravnsborggade 10 B

Website

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled


.

ESTATE COFFEE

The first & the last coffee I drunk during my stay in Denmark was at Estate. It was by far the best coffee that I’ve had at Copenhagen. Great latte art, and full coffee taste. It’s a very calm place to sit, a place where you can read a book, have a chat, … .

Estate coffee
Gammel Kongevej 1

Website

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled


.

KAFFEE KUNSTEN

By accident we bumped into this nice coffeebar. The styling of the place, and the furnitures are very beautiful, and there was also a good coffee. It’s also possible to have breakfast at Kaffekunsten.

Kaffeekunsten
Larsbjørnsstaede 8

Website

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled


.

KLEIST KAFFE

A very nice, spacious place. Where you can sit for hours, reading a book. They have good coffee, and great cakes. A nice place to spend the time on a rainy afternoon.

Kleist kaffe
frederiksbergalle 12
1820 frederiksberg c

Website

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled


.

IPSEN & CO

Very nice coffee, from CoffeeCollective. A calm place, beautiful cups. And the breakfast looked amazing (didn’t had it, but I was jealous on the people who were eating it up there.)

Ipsen & co
Gammel Kongevej 108
1850 FREDERIKSBERG C

Website

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled


.

(the list will be completed soon with a few more addresses)

7 Responses to “Copenhagen – part 3.”

  1. sophie Says:

    Hi Hermine, what a lovely post about coffee in Cph.! I live outside of Copenhagen, but it was good with some tips for fine places in our capital. Have a nice summer!

  2. marjo?! Says:

    It’s crazy how perfect these places look !
    I hope someday I’ll go there, and spend some time, just taking easy !

  3. sonja Says:

    What a wonderful array of good coffee, in Los Angeles where I live, we are finally getting good coffee! It feels like we a finally getting it here!🙂


  4. those blue flower walls outside of estate coffee are amazing!! i cant wait to take a trip back to copenhagen now to visit all these places you’ve been recommending (:

  5. Sarah Poesen Says:

    Also a nice find: Coffee collective. Maybe you visited (and drunk coffee off course) this bar? If not: next time! Really interesting how they also burn their coffee in the cafe…
    http://www.coffeecollective.dk/index.htm

  6. Laura Says:

    Do you know London best coffeplaces ?🙂

  7. cococita Says:

    Thank you so much for sharing as this city is on my wishlist! Looks like you had a delightful time.


Geef een reactie

