Copenhagen – part 2

13/07/2013

The cultural part.

I love going to musea. And because of the ‘bad’, ‘cold’ and ‘rainy’ weather we didn’t felt guilty being inside the museum (in stead of enjoying the weather and our bikerides)

LOUISIANA

This is one of the best museum that I saw in my life (except from Palais de Tokyo in Paris, that one is unbeatable). We took the train from copenhagen to Humlebæk. After a 10 minute walk we arrived at this museum. It’s very easy to find, and in the station you can ask for a combi-ticket for the train AND the museum (which is much cheaper then buying both separated).

The museum shows an amazing collection, and the temporary exhibition about Yoko Ono was also great. It’s a nice set-up and you never get bored looking at the artworks (what I have in some musea … ). There is also a nice café to drink something, but my absolute plus about the museum are the views. It’s like a dream. From the museum garden you have the best view on the sea.

A museum for everyone. Go !

Gl. Strandvej 13
3050 Humlebæk

Website

(click on the pictures to see the name of the artist)

louisiana

Louisiana

Louisiana

Louisiana

Louisiana

Louisiana

Louisiana

Louisiana

Louisiana

Louisiana


.

DESIGN MUSEUM

Denmark is well known for the great Danish-design, therefor it is a must-do to go to the local design museum. They have a nice collection of design objects, and they also have a beautiful antique / textile collection. Also their museumshop and little restaurant worth a visit.

Design museum
Bredgade 68

Website

Didn’t took pictures of the furnitures. So in the picture you only can see the ceramics. And the space where the textile collection is.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled


.

STATENS MUSEUM FOR KUNST

On a rainy day, we decided to go to a museum. A friend told us about the beautiful temporary exhibition about flowers, so we took our bikes to go to The statens museum. We were just an hour before closing time, so we decided just to see the permanent collection (you can look at it for free). This was very impressive. A lot of old paintings.
My absolute favorite work of the permanent collection is a work from Matisse (picture 2). I feel like I look a bit like the lady on the painting. It always makes me smile.
Also the building is very impressive. I think they just renovated the space. Worth a visit.

SMK
Sølvgade 48-50

Website

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

6 Responses to “Copenhagen – part 2”


  1. Thanks for sharing the pictures, it is great to see your impressions of some Danish museums.

  2. sonja Says:

    Thanks so much Hermine for sharing these museums and your experience. I love your journal.


  3. It is fun, me best friend is in Amsterdam right now. I would love to go to Amsterdam, but i dont know where to go. I can see you have found some great shops in Copenhagen, and the lovely museums in Denmark. I hope to do the same in Amsterdam.. Sidse.
    Very nice pics you have here. Do you also have an instagram?

  4. M Says:

    I hope, you enjoyed your visit in my neighbourhood. I live close to Cph. Like your photos.

  5. Sarah Grøn Says:

    So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Statens Museum for Kunst!

    All the best,

    Sarah/digital editor at the museum

    P.S.: Sidse: Both Stedeljik and Rijksmuseum are great Amsterdam museums which recently were renovated and have been re-opened.

  6. sandra Says:

    Hi Hermine, I’d like to know the name of the artist who has painted the girl in the bed with a book. Sorry about my ignorance… I was just taking a look on your blog looking for textile inspirations and I run into this beautiful painting. I’ve been in Copenhagen once and love it.
    Thanks for sharing so many inspirations:)


Geef een reactie

