Impressions.

23/06/2013

I would like to share my impressions of last week with you all, before I leave for my little holiday in Copenhagen. The impressions: making my first hand-tufted piece – saw a lot of beautiful work from the graduation projects – selling my blankets – …. . It has been a busy period, so I’m so happy I can leave the country for a week. To have a relax week in Denmark.

When I come back from Copenhagen I can move my weavingloom and wool into my atelier in Antwerp. My dad is busy making a beautiful desk for my studio. So I’m thrilled to start working there.
And I’ll take care of a sweet cat, a lot of plants and the most beautiful appartement in Antwerp for 3 weeks. Look forward to it.

I can promise you already, that next month, this blog will be filled with new pictures, and spaces. A temporary home, a new studio-working-place, a start of a new collection, collaborations with talented people, copenhagen-impressions, ….

Happy holiday !

°°°°°
°°°°
°°°
°°
°

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled


My 2 absolute favorite graduation projects are:
picture 1 = Linda Baumsteiger and her work
picture 5 = Work from Joanna Reuse

10 Responses to “Impressions.”

  1. wsake Says:

    such lovely impressions!
    have a great time off!

  2. Lisa Says:

    Joehoew, ik kijk er naar uit🙂 Veel plezier op reis, Hermine!

  3. Verónica Says:

    Your pictures are beautiful as always.
    Have fun in Copenhagen and relax yourself, you truly deserve it!
    Best wishes from Spain!


  4. I love your shoes Hermine!
    Also I wonder how much are your beautiful blankets?

    Happy holiday xx

  5. renilde Says:

    wow, klinkt geweldig!
    veel plezier in copenhagen🙂


  6. That’s so much good news, I’m so happy for you my dear Hermine ! Congratulations ! I’m very impatient to see pictures of you atelier… I’m going to send you a mail, or a letter before I left to the Corse on vacation in 3 days because I’d like to invite you and your work for the opening of the atelier ! I really would love to introduce your work, and it’s the time because you’ll be in Paris… Belle journée… xxx

  7. aloÿse Says:

    Enjoy your holiday. You deserve it.
    I can’t wait to see all the beautiful things you will make in your new studio.

  8. sonja Says:

    Have a wonderful time!🙂

  9. Sara Martins Says:

    Have a great holiday🙂


Geef een reactie

