A woven dream.

21/12/2012

Tomorrow I take the train back to my home in Belgium. I stay a week for Christmas and New Year, after I return back to Paris. And …. tomorrow, I’ll receive my new loom. I really can’t wait to create new things on my new loom. You all can expect a lot of loom and weaving pictures soon !!

Just to keep it short.

I’M SO EXCITED !!

* The 2nd picture is me weaving at my internship.
* The 4th picture is me weaving some months ago when I still studied at art school.
* Some old weaving work

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

12 Responses to “A woven dream.”

  1. Labrynthe Says:

    I wish I could touch every fabric in the photos above. Happy holidays, Miss Hermine~


  2. Bonjour Hermine,
    Beautiful work. Wow! I’m so excited for you about the new loom. Wishing you happy weaving and all the best for the New Year.

  3. sophie Says:

    Lovely pictures! I wish you a very fine Christmas!

  4. Elle Says:

    I wish on day I could wear an “Hermine ‘scarf ” : is it possible…?
    Merry christmas Hermine, In Belgium I suppose!

  5. Karina Nielsen Rios Says:

    Hello Hermine,
    So nice you will get your own loom. What label is it? I have both an ARM patronic and a Lervad.
    Merry Christmas to you.

  6. cecconit Says:

    your work is sooo beautiful !


  7. I love the blue and rose pattern on the last photo!

    Because I like your blog so much, I introduce it in my Advent Calendar today. I hope you like it!


  8. Elle, great idea about the scarf. Hermine, if you make scarf for sale; I will buy one for sure.
    Happy Holidays! Best


  9. leuke plek en mooie stofjes!
    fijne kerst, in België :^)

  10. mendruga Says:

    How nice to see you knitting!
    happy days


  11. I love your work and the way you show it. I wish you happy holidays!


Geef een reactie

