F R E E D O M .

23/06/2012

Yesterday was the most nerve-racking day of my live, my final presentation. The latest months were so busy, and the last week was filled with tears of nerves. I worked from the early morning till the late evening to finish my presentation. I was so lucky my mom, dad, mentor and some friends came to help me.

I think my presentation went good, the jury was very critical, but that’s a very positive point to me, because they gave me some tips about how I can grow in my textile research. But I still have to wait more than a week before I have more news about my results. So exciting.

Soon I’ll post some pictures about my work, for the people who will not be able to visit my graduation exhibition.

NOW I’M FREE

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

– After my presentation me and my friend Alice enlighted a little firework-stick to celebrate our freedom.
– The whole school is in stress for the final presentations, but I love the fact that I can find artworks in every corner of the building
– My housemate is a sweetheart. She left a note on my bike on the morning of my final presentation to wish me luck, and she gave me beautiful pink flowers.

18 Responses to “F R E E D O M .”

  1. alessandra Says:

    Congratulations Hermine! x


  2. I am not jealous I am just sucking everything I can suck on to.🙂 This would be a very negative insight. But some way it is true. Certainly now. No, Hermine, I really wish you the best. I feel empathy with the way you’ve made. I am still in my last year Psychology and sometimes the end is hard to find. It is really important to find short-term goals to make the whole possible. That’s what I try to do and above all, so important, to stay active. Yep, freedom. All the stress deals with freedom, and you’ve made it to a good end. One good end.🙂 It is so kind you have such a surprise in such a supportive context. I recognize the fact. One time there was a lot of blood on my car with my birthday (October 31th / Halloween). But no confirmation was there. Even if I suspected a female student of who her father was a butcher. So I recognize the situation, and I identify myself with the situation. It motivates me. I’ll better be jealous. Hehe.🙂

  3. Alice Says:

    Je t’aime !


  4. Nu begint het echt! Gefeliciteerd.


  5. Congratulations sweet Hermine!

  6. Anuszka Says:

    Congratulations🙂


  7. Tu dois être soulagé.
    Congratulations! Enjoy your freedom!

  8. Baba Tz Says:

    Congrats, dear Hermine!!! Now the world is waiting for you and your incredible awesome work!

  9. Lisa Says:

    Hermine in een broek!? Da’s nieuw voor mij🙂
    Proficiat en ozo goed gedaan, geniet van de vrije tijd!

  10. ritva Says:

    congratulations dear!
    i admire your work!
    hope that your freedom days are sunny!

  11. Teresa Says:

    Congratulations, I’m happy for you!
    Enjoy these next days!

  12. Studio Meez Says:

    Bravo bravo bravo!
    Je hebt dat goed gedaan met zo’n prachtig eindwerk! Ik kom zeker je werk bewonderen volgende week!

  13. Mandy Says:

    Oh well done Hermine, I’m so happy for you ….. I know you are going to do super well !!!
    XXX

  14. ana isabel Says:

    congratulations! your blog is so pretty! So happy I came across it xo


  15. CONGRATULATIONS!! it all turned out so beautiful, hermine.


  16. Proficiaat, Hermine! Geniet van de vrijheid en het moment🙂

    Liefs, Maja


Geef een reactie

