Spring.

20/03/2012

Today is the first day of spring. I’m so happy about that. This morning someone on the radio told about why the spring started today, an not on the 21th. It’s because the sun is at the same place as the equator. That’s something I didn’t knew. It’s a beautiful day, and it will be better the next few days, I think I will be able to wear my new summer shoes during the weekend. Yes !

I made a little workarea at school, and I’m so glad I did that. It’s next to a big window with views on a beautiful garden. The next months I will spend a lot of time over there. But I doesn’t mind. I can leave all my working materials at my desk, and making moodboards on the walls.

Happy start of the spring !!

I’m making a work with my kaleidoscoop, and it works !

12 Responses to “Spring.”


  1. this makes me want to CREATE. love the neutrals + blues with the neon, and the little fringy piece.

    happy spring, hermine! xx

  2. Teresa Says:

    I wish I have had a personal working area at my school, it’s really helpful.
    the kaleidoscope work looks promising, looking forward to see what you’ll do with it!

  3. Sarah Says:

    oh ! waar is je plekje ?

  4. aloÿse Says:

    I really want to find a way to work at my school. It’s more easy with spring. More sunshine in all the place, more happy face.


  5. Het geweven object rechts (onderste foto) vind ik zo prachtig!! Ik ben heel nieuwsgierig hoe je moodboard zal groeien.

  6. tati Says:

    wonderful start for interessting works! wish you the best


  7. a good place for a new spring, it’s a good way to have a creative mind !

  8. Delphine Says:

    I adoooore the colour combo!😮

  9. alessandra Says:

    hi hermine!!!
    i love your blog!!!!
    today i write a little post about you and your blog… this is the link: http://design-you.blogspot.it/2012/03/haru3.html
    i hope that you like it…🙂
    best for you.
    and good spring!
    alessandra

  10. maarditterzijde Says:

    Heerlijk hè, dat de lente er weer is! Fijn dat je een eigen werkplekje hebt gecreëerd. Dat gaat nog nog veel mooie resultaten opleveren waar wij lezers van kunnen genieten. Ik heb je ansichtkaarten vorige week al ontvangen en ben er nog steeds heel erg blij mee!

    Liefs,

    Nathalie

  11. alessandra Says:

    Oh it’s beautiful Hermine! Happy spring…
    something is on your way.
    x


Geef een reactie

