New addiction.

29/01/2012

Oh, yes, here we go again. I have a new addiction.

I stayed for dinner at a friends place, and I was attracted to her beautiful flower-shaped-potholders. They were made by a granny of one of her friends. And that inspired me. So I started making one. This is the result.

At the moment I’m busy with 3 other potholders, the same pattern but different colours. And I love it so much. It makes me want to make more and more of them, in different patterns and different colours. And yes, I admid that I’m also very inspired by the best-potholder-maker-of-the-world, Renilde.

I show you the others soon. Enjoy your sunday !

14 Responses to “New addiction.”

  1. bethy Says:

    Oh, lovely! Recently, I have been loving this kind of crocheted potholder. I can’t stop looking at a photo I had saved from the mieke willems website (photo 6 at http://www.miekewillems.com/pictures). I am excited to see what you will come up with!

  2. Patrice A. Says:

    ooo….
    zo mooi!
    elke keer als ik je haakwerkjes zie
    heb ik zin het zelf te doen
    maar geen idee waar te beginnen
    misschien met zo een als deze

    en
    ik zie dat je nieuwe jurk
    een favoriet is!

    dag,
    fijne zondag

  3. vibeke Says:

    i LOVE your new addiction!!: )
    glad you are healthy again,

    v

  4. Sophie Says:

    I love your potholder! Is it difficult to make? I have a little collection of vintage potholders, but I never tried making them myself:)
    Have a nice day!

  5. Studio Meez Says:

    Wat een mooi haakwerkje! Ik moet er dringend eens werk van maken om het mezelf aan te leren.

  6. Gerda Says:

    you go girl!!!!! echt, ik moest direct lachen…weer een addiction for minemie…love you so much!!!!

  7. Isidora Says:

    congratulations! you made a good potholder.🙂

  8. Lisa Says:

    Amai, da’s wel wat anders dan de saaie D&K-pannelappen. Schoontje, Hermine!


  9. dat jurkje staat je echt heel goed!
    bedankt voor het compliment Hermine🙂

  10. ritva Says:

    well done! said the granny and smiled

  11. pierre Says:

    le foulard facon hotesse de l’air…je craque !

  12. dominika Says:

    hi hermine, could you upload some kind of tutorial? i want to do one by myself but don’t know how to start

  13. Teresa Says:

    This is lovely! I want to try out a pot holder too!

  14. Pauline Says:

    Deze ziet er inderdaad zo leuk uit. Eigenlijk heb ik ook nieuwe nodig….. Goed idee om ze zelf te gaan maken dus.
    Nog een fijne avond.
    Liefs, Pauline


Geef een reactie

