Back to work.

24/01/2012

I feel good again. I wasn’t able to go further with my research, for 3 weeks. So now I have to catch up all the work, and that gives me a stressy-feeling, I really hope I’ll be able to finish some piece in 3 weeks. Because then they will be judged by some designers. oh God … I hate this feeling, and it always makes me feel sad when I’m stressed. My mom always say that I have to live like a snake, calm, in yourself, … . On this kind of moments I think a lot about that.

calm down, calm down

Actually I want to tell you a nice story. A few months ago I fell in love with a dress, ofcourse it was way to expensive. But I always went to the shop to have a look at the dress. Well, good news, during the sales I found the dress. And it wasn’t that expensive anymore. I’m a happy girl with a new dress.

Now, back to work.

27 Responses to “Back to work.”


  1. Glad you feel better🙂, finaly!

    I send you a lot of energie for all you need to do. I have myself so much to do in the next three weeks, I also often think “calm down”
    Hope we will both make it!

    xxx


  2. Hermine, when I saw the macrame sheets it made me think of these amazing decorations I saw at the Chateau Frontenac in Quebec City this year. They were the most wonderful macrame ever. Fortunately someone else took pictures of them:

    http://dreamitbuilditstyleit.blogspot.com/2011/12/diy-chritsmas-decor-ideas-bubble-wrap.html

    They were far prettier in person.
    So glad to hear you are back on your feet!!

  3. chiara Says:

    heel heel mooi.
    ik installeer mij op de bank met je cadeautje.
    wat
    ben
    je
    een
    engel.

  4. anne Says:

    mooi!
    succes met inhalen – komt wel goed!

  5. Teresa Says:

    I’m happy to see that you’re back and in good health!
    Your dress is lovely!
    Good luck with work.

  6. angelica Says:

    the dress is gorgeous. stay calm and carry on!

  7. sophie Says:

    Dear Hermine, thank you so much for your sweet comments on my blog. Also like yours very much! About the pilea plant: I try not to give it too much water, just a little bit once a week. At the moment I put it next to the windows: a lot of light and a bit cold. I don’t know if that’s the right way to do it, but it seems to work well that way! Have a nice evening:)

  8. Gerda Says:

    schat, alleen kalmte kan je redden!!! hoofd omhoof en gaan met die banaan! je kan het, de moed niet opgeven en af en toe een stukje chocolade!!!!


  9. Dear Hermine,
    What a lovely dress. I too were lucky yesterday. I went to Malmø and there I found a dress too on sale.
    The macramé is lovely. They remind me of the beach in Lima. There I have found a lot of good bracelets.

  10. aloÿse Says:

    nice dress (or shoes or necklace or something that we want) can be a good medecine against stress.
    good luck for your work. if you feel good again it’s a great start.


  11. prachtige jurk!

    niet te veel denken aan wat je moet inhalen
    elke dag opnieuw er het beste van maken en vooral: ervan genieten!


    • Dat vergeet ik soms, dan nemen de zenuwen het van me over. Terwijl ik gewoon zou moeten genieten en mijn buikgevoel moet volgen. Heb vandaag dus een nieuw to-do-punt op mijn agenda, dat als eerste staat. Genieten.

  12. Isidora Says:

    o, don’t worry how the designers will judge it. just relax. especially because dress suits you well.😉

  13. gini Says:

    it looks gorgeous on you!
    xx
    gini

  14. Studio Meez Says:

    Wat een mooie jurk, hij staat je beeldig!
    Kalm kalm kalm, je gaat dat goed doen!

  15. zenobie Says:

    Hi Hermine, glad to hear you are fully recovered. Good luck with the research and designs – hopefully it wont be too stressful I will try to send calm thoughts your way! I searched for pictures of fougasse, it looks wonderful I look forward to hearing how yours turns out and would love to see the recipe, thank you. Have a lovely week

  16. Abraham. Says:

    Lekker werken dan gaat de stress vanzelf over op den duur. Geloof een ouwe man nu maar… Enne: heel mooie jurk die je goed staat, Hermine!!


  17. so so glad you feel better, hermine. you were sick so long! poor thing.

    i got your email with photos from your exhibit, and everything looks lovely! it’s a little belated but congratulations, love!

  18. Ann-P Says:

    So glad you’re feeling better! And nothing is better than falling in love with a dress. Looks lovely. 🙂

  19. Mandy Says:

    It’s great that you feel better. The dress is beautiful.🙂

  20. alicia Says:

    it suits you🙂

  21. leen Says:

    mooi kleedje!

  22. beebsie Says:

    Hi! I’ve been reading your blog for about a year now–it’s so lovely and charming. you look beautiful in that dress–it’s very classic.

  23. sylvie Says:

    Wat een leuke jurk! Na een tijdje jeans & broek verslaafd te zijn ben ik sedert vorige lente ook weer helemaal verknocht aan kleedjes, tuniekjes allerhande!! En kleurrijke nylonkousen!🙂

  24. Tora Says:

    I love your style!!


Geef een reactie

