Words for strangers.

21/01/2012

A little while ago I asked who of you wanted to spread my notes in their cities. Well, all my notes are sold out. More then 50, i’m still surprised about that.

So I start preparing it more then a month ago. Together with some friends I wrote the first notes (100 and a bit), and later I wrote +- 250 myself. It was a lot of work, but I enjoyed it. I also searched beautiful pictures for this project, they fit well to the notes. I like them a lot.
In every envelope is a little surprise-package called ‘the museum at your home’, and it’s a collaboration between me and ‘Het huis van Alijn’. It took me a lot of hours of searching, printing and cutting. But I show you all the surprises later, because I want it to be still a surprise for the receivers.

On monday all the letters fly to your homes.
I look forward to see you spreading the notes. Don’t forget to take pictures of them, please.

You can follow the project up here .

About my health, I was still sick last week, it didn’t want to go away. But since yesterday I start to feel better and better. So next week I should be healthy again.

Picture used in photo number 1 – ? – ? – 4 – 5 – 67
 

25 Responses to “Words for strangers.”


  1. […] Some words, in their packages. And my new address-cards. more pictures up here. […]


  2. It’s so beautiful Hermine…

  3. Patrice A. Says:

    het ziet er allemaal fijn uit
    het lijkt me dan ook fijn zo’n pakketje te ontvangen
    laat staan lieve woorden aan je fiets te vinden

    dag
    en sterkte met beter worden


  4. It is a wonderful project and all your energy is beautiful to see !

  5. emmel Says:

    zo leuk, echt Herminestyle!

  6. Karina Nielsen Rios Says:

    Hello Hermine,
    I love this idea of yours. If one day you will make some extras, I would love to spread your word. Where are the socks from? They are lovely.
    Karina

  7. Marisa Brito Says:

    Lovely!

  8. chiara Says:

    ik vind je zo cool.

  9. Gerda Says:

    wow, Minemie, echt zo mooi…ik hoop dat het een waar succes wordt…you rock, girl!
    Het was super om je te zien in de winkel, ik hoop dat je vlug terug de oude herminemie bent!!!

  10. Abraham. Says:

    Wat fijn dat je nu weer aan de beterende hand bent, Hermine!!
    En echt een pracht project heb je op touw gezet. Heel mooie kaartjes. Veel mensen zul je er een groot genoegen mee doen. En de samenwerking met “Het huis van Alijn” zet jou en je werk goed op de kaart. Heel veel succes et bonne santé!
    Abraham.

  11. angelica Says:

    i love your idea. and i cant wait to receive your letter.

  12. Marlou Says:

    dat ziet er veelbelovend uit! ik verheug me op mijn pakketje, en ja – natuurlijk maak ik foto’s zodra ze in de stad hangen🙂

  13. Studio Meez Says:

    Oh wat zijn die sokken leuk en al de rest ook.
    Heel hard gewerkt, bravo! Ben er zeker van dat er ooit een heel mooi boek van al jouw projecten gaat verschijnen!

  14. Isidora Says:

    Lovely project!

  15. Jade Says:

    ik had graag meegeholpen om je mooie woorden te verspreiden, hopelijk een volgende keer! héél mooi en lief werk dat je verricht, je maakt de wereld een mooiere plaatsç

  16. Floddertje Says:

    Wunderbar🙂 Ik hoop dat het allemaal goed komt met de brievenbus en zo! ik moet je nog een brief sturen maar ik ben momenteel heel erg bezig met universiteit. Komt goed! prends soin de toi.

  17. Lisa Says:

    Leuk zeg! Ik laat mijn fietsje buiten staan de komende weken, je weet maar nooit dat ik ook een boodschapje vindt🙂

    Print je die prentjes zelf af?

  18. mayken Says:

    ziet er erg mooi uit! en die fotobibliotheek daar, daar zou ik graag eens in verdwijnen denk ik…

  19. sylvie Says:

    Lieve Hermine,

    Ik vond zonet je enveloppe in mijn brievenbus!
    Dankjewel, ik vind het een hele eer te mogen meewerken aan een leuk project zoals dit en ik kan niet wachten om de briefjes te verspreiden!
    Blij te horen dat je terug aan de beterhand bent!

    Liefs!

  20. ritva Says:

    what a great project! simply love it🙂
    i also adore your world, the way you express it here. it has given me lot of inspiration. giving beauty is healing ! thank you!

    ps. once (year 2000) i made about 300 green little birds, first they were under a bridge (an exhibition) and afterwards i have given them one by one to my friends and relatives when they have traveled aboard. asked them to find a place for the bird and leave it there and take a photo for me. it has been fun. first it was my intention to make a book about it- let´s see if i will.

  21. helen b Says:

    dag Hermine,
    Bedankt voor je pakketje! Ik zal met zeer veel plezier de boodschappen verspreiden in Gent! Binnen welke termijn wil je ze verspreid zien? Het is maar een vies weertje nu en zowel voor de kaartjes en de foto’s niet optimaal! Mijn zus gaat in februari ook naar Venetië en misschien kan ik er haar een aantal meegeven?
    je laat het maar weten!
    groetjes,
    helen

  22. Mónika Says:

    Dear Hermine,
    I received your package today! I am so thrilled! Thank you for the opportunity!
    As I have spread all the words I will write you back!
    Mónika
    from Hungary


  23. hi there,
    I think it’s a great cute idea and would like to follow your move. I’m in the north France. Please let me know if it’s still going on,
    kind regards ,
    sandra
    ps: hope you get well soon.


Geef een reactie

