Snippets.

30/11/2011

The silkscreen tables are an artwork. It looks like every user leave their signature behind, not on purpose, but by accident. I love the design that start to appear of all the different little snippets of several drawings. Feels like something magical, don’t you think ?

Oh, I finally have a pinterest-page and love it.

Tomorrow the exhibition about the letters will start in ‘Het huis van Alijn’ in Ghent. You are all invited. Here can you find more information.

I want to thank every single one of you, who want to help me spread my ‘words for strangers’ around the world. Soon the requesters will find a little package in their mailbox. I’m already so curious to see your pictures. From now on you can follow the preparations, and the ‘I-hang-notes-on-bikes’-proces on the ‘words for strangers’-blog. Hope to see you up there.

7 Responses to “Snippets.”

  1. Marguerite Says:

    dag hermine, tot morgen, jippie! ik wil ook graag een pakketje wordsforstrangers in mijn bus, je weet me wonen🙂

  2. angelica Says:

    good luck with the exhibition. cant wait to receive the package.

  3. aloÿse Says:

    “Merde” for the exhibition. That wil be a great experience.

  4. Studio Meez Says:

    Die tafel ziet er heel mooi uit.
    Proficiat met je tentoonstelling! Ik ga van het weekend eens een kijkje nemen.

  5. Gerda Says:

    Minemie, heel veel succes morgen met de opening!!! Ik ga zeker en vast duimen en ik hoop dat ik er eens kan binnenspringen!!!
    Als je nog kaartjes over hebt, ik weet nog plekjes om ze te hangen, hoor…
    Lieveke, succes!!!

  6. saamielola Says:

    Gisterenavond heb ik een bezoekje gebracht aan Het Huis van Alijn en door jouw tentoonstelling te zien, wil ik graag ook aan de slag met het schrijven van brieven. Bedankt voor de inspiratie!

  7. leen Says:

    mooie tafel! Ik ga zeker eens langsgaan! Proficiat!


Geef een reactie

