Inspiration.

19/10/2011

For my textile-work I always start with a masteridea, after that I earch for images that I use as inspiration. I like this little part of the design-proces a lot ! It puts a smile on my face when I cut the images out, and search how they fit the best in my inspiration-book.

At the moment I’m making a textile-collection about the relationhip between tradition and modernity. Between handwork and industry. I search for traditional techniques but try to give them a modern twist. Or give modern textiles a tradition look. My research is in a experimental-fase at the moment, so I don’t know where it is going to end. That’s still a surprise.

Oh, tonight I go to Feist. Can’t wait to see her !

15 Responses to “Inspiration.”

  1. Marguerite Says:

    schone verzameling, hermine. fijne dag en veel plezier vanavond!

  2. Sara Says:

    Such inspiring pictures. What are your favorite magazines?

  3. C SATHAL Says:

    I love your research process, really similar to my way of creating !!
    Love
    C.

  4. Marion Says:

    Enjoy Feist ! I saw her last week, Gosh you’ll love it.

  5. Mdmslle Says:

    I love your inspiration book! We’re working on a simialr theme, finding a modern way to connect the old and the new to get something totally different. Enjoy your concert!

  6. Gerda Says:

    Veel succes met de verzameling, minemie, ziet er weeral mooi uit, ben benieuwd naar het resultaat!
    Al een ideetje wanneer je shop er komt?


  7. ik ook!🙂

    en ben benieuwd naar je collectie…

  8. Michelle Y Says:

    Sounds really interesting, can’t wait to see the results.

  9. sara Says:

    i’m looking forward to see the results… simple and beautiful ones, as always.🙂

  10. éva-mona Says:

    Your inspiration-book looks very nice. I would like to make one too but it would take so much time… So cool you’re going to see Feist, I just put a post about her on my blog, you should come and have a look!

  11. Jessica Says:

    Love to hear about your process. And, you lucky! I just bought the new album on vinyl and we’ve been playing it over and over 🙂

  12. kristina Says:

    Your book of inspirations looks fantastic. I’m curious to see what you’ll create!
    Have a nice evening with Feist – I’m jealous!

  13. joana Says:

    your inspiring book is rather isnpiring!
    where do you get such beautiful photos?
    and i love all the muted tones – the white, blues and greys, with some reds thrown in!

  14. Julie Says:

    Echt waar, Feist?? Echt super leuk, heel veel plezier!


Geef een reactie

