………………………………………………….

18/09/2011

A little while ago I told you that my grandmother was very ill. There is some sad news, she passed away a few days ago. I’m very sad, because I loved her a lot. These days I try to do a lot of things that makes me happy, to make myself feel a bit better. It helps a little bit … .

I drank coffee and ‘Grandmothers ice-tea’ in La chascona while I was working on a new crochet piece. (It’s nice to see that the boat on the glass is sailing on the ice-tea). I went to MHKA to see the new exhibition and there where dogs with glitter suits, that was funny. I worked on a birthday present for Floor. I made her a hand-woven bag, and I believe she liked it. Soon I’ll make more of these bags for the shop.

Take care.

35 Responses to “………………………………………………….”

  1. Teresa Says:

    I’m sorry to hear that your grandmother passed away.
    I wish you all the strength for these next days.

    The bag is lovely!

  2. maria Says:

    oh, i’m sorry about your grandma😦
    i agree with you, making nice things it’s the way to feel good
    be happy beautiful hermine


  3. Dear Hermine,
    may I offer you my sincere condolences.

    Best wishes,
    Ariane.

  4. Myrte Says:

    Wat vervelend Hermine.. Heel veel sterkte!


  5. sorry about your grandmother.
    Sweet thoughts to you …

  6. alma Says:

    So sorry to hear about that… take good care of yourself.

  7. Danielle P. Says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss, Hermine. I hope the many wonderful memories you have of your grandmother will help you to get through this difficult time.

  8. joana Says:

    i’m so sorry to hear that…
    keep up a good spirit by doing things you love and by remebering all the wonderful moments you shared with her!

  9. Louise Mills Says:

    Sorry to hear your sad news Hermine,

    Take care and happy weaving🙂

  10. Nicole Says:

    I am sorry to hear about the passing of your grandmother. I hope the good memories you have of her will be a comfort to you. Take good care.

  11. melski Says:

    i’m so sorry bout your grandma. i agree, when life’s hard or i’m sad it’s good to do those little things that bring joy along the way.

  12. Mdmslle. Says:

    So sad to hear that. Take care and keep the positive in mind, that’s so important. All my thoughts with you.

    (I love this new bag, and you can see by her face, she also does!)

  13. anne Says:

    oh😦 … heel veel sterkte Hermine!

  14. Studio Meez Says:

    Veel sterkte Hermine!

  15. Belinda Says:

    Oh Hermine, I am sorry that you have lost your grandmother. I also find it comforting when I am grieving to be able to channel my energy into something that brings me joy. I did a lot of sewing just after my grandfather passed away and now I smile when I wear those pieces because I know that he was close by while I was making them. So they have a little bit of him in them.

  16. Patrice A. Says:

    ach….
    je grootmoeder
    veel sterkte!

    P.S. ik ben een
    nieuw blog gestart….

  17. Jessica Says:

    I’m thinking about you a lot this morning. So sad about your grandmother, but happy that you can cherish the lovely memories.

    I love thinking about that boat sailing over your iced tea🙂 And the bag, Hermine: BEAUTIFUL.

  18. Caterine Says:

    Oh, so sorry to hear this. But I always think it’s better to have good memories. I guess she was a very nice person and transmitted it to yourself.

  19. Sara Says:

    Hermine, I´m so sad to hear this. I know what it feels like to loose a grand parent, so I think I can understand how you feel now. It´s a very good thing you have your handicrafts; during sad times working with your hands is such a good thing for your soul.
    All the best to you!
    Sara

  20. Karina Says:

    Dear Hermine,
    So sad to hear about your beloved grandmother. Now she is in heaven.

    Love, Karina

  21. jacolien Says:

    oh het lijkt me verschrikkelijk mijn oma te verliezen… heel veel sterkte!

    wat ik toch ook wel wil zeggen is dat ik de tas prachtig vind, en dat ik er best één zou willen kopen.🙂


  22. heel veel sterkte hermine, gelukkig zijn er nog je projecten en vriendinnen, dat maakt dit verlies toch een klein beetje minder erg.
    de weefsels van je vorige post zijn heel mooi🙂

  23. tak Says:

    getesiederrie, wat naar om te lezen…
    Heel veel sterkte!!!!
    Liefs, Marieke

  24. maravdc Says:

    Oh Hermine, Sorry van je grootmoeder. Héél veel sterkte. Hopelijk vind je wat afleiding in je projecten en bezigheden.
    Als je nog eens een koffietje wilt drinken… Je weet me te vinden🙂

    liefs!

  25. Marion Says:

    I’m so sorry Hermine…
    Making things helps to think to other ideas, yes.
    I’m hoping nicer days will come fast.
    Take care,
    Marion.


  26. Ik wou je vandaag een bijzonder mooie dag toewensen en kom ik te lezen dat je afscheid moet nemen van je grootmoeder. Ik leef met je mee, Hermine. Hou je kranig. Hou mooie herinneringen vast.

  27. jeska Says:

    so sorry to read this, but it is good to see you being positive and using your creativity to work through a difficult time. Jeska x

  28. gini Says:

    im so sorry Hermine
    thinking of you
    keep smiling at her im sure she’s watching somewhere & she’s proud.
    gini

  29. Gerda Says:

    Hermine, dikke knuffel lieveke!
    By the way, hele hele hele mooie tas!

  30. Ingrid Says:

    Oh Hermine,sorry dat je grootmoeder is overleden..ja ik had begrepen dat ze speciaal voor je was. Geef haar iets mee van jou(wat je hebt gemaakt) voor haar reis.

    Veel sterkte voor je…maar ik weet dat ze je blijft volgen.
    (vanuit mijn aziatisch achtergrond ;))

  31. sarapirat Says:

    sorry to hear about your grandmother. give space to your sadness, it is important.
    also, treating yourself with goodies and spending time with people you love!

    i am so happy with the bookmark you made me and all the other things you sent. sorry for a late respond, however, when time is ripe it will come….

  32. Jaime Rugh Says:

    oh my, sweet hermine, so very sorry about this news. i’ll plant some flowers thinking of you.

  33. Katrien Says:

    die glitter honden in het M HKA heb ik zaterdag ook gezien🙂

  34. Anna Says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your grandmother😦 my very beloved grandmother passed away too last year, but I believe the love makes them live on in their granddaughters. Take care!


Geef een reactie

