Happy.

02/08/2011

I feel very happy when I think about the last few days. First of all there was the great great great concert of Cocorosie. They where as good as last time I saw them. I was blessed to go to the concert together with Chiara, we never met eachtoher before, so it was very exiting to see her. She’s a wonderful lady, and a great story-teller. Hope to see her again soon (you can see her on the last picture, or up here).

A little while ago, I started with some carpet-making. I’m still searching for how it looks the best, I’m not convinced yet. Still have to search for the colours and the patterns. But I enjoy to search how it looks the best.

I’m so lucky to receive all those beautiful treasures in my mailbox, and I love to open them with my duck-letter-opener. A few days ago I found a letter in my mailbox, and there where these papers inside (check picture 1), it says ‘I’m not good with words’, and I really love that. Thank you again. I update the letter-project-blog, thanks for your amazing amazing letters, Myrte, Jessica E.K., Jessica B. and Veerle. You are angels.

Take care.
Love love.

11 Responses to “Happy.”


  1. I’ve met one internet friend IRL and it was like we’ve known each other for years. Strange but happy feeling.

  2. Julie Says:

    oeh…hoe doe je dat kleed, weet je waar ik een instructie kan vinden? Mijn moeder is er aan 1 30 jaar geleden begonnen en heeft hem nooit afgemaakt. Ik zou dat graag willen doen, maar weet niet hoe.

  3. maria Says:

    beautiful photos Hermine; i love the colors you chose to make your carpet

  4. Floddertje Says:

    And there is Chiara…such a lovely person…!

  5. Floddertje Says:

    oh and thank you for the link🙂 I’m a bit jealous the two of you went together to Cocorosie’s concert! Hope to meet you too one day.

  6. stan Says:

    aha gestart met het tapijt, ik wil het al eens zien en voelen, breng je het mee donderdag? En het nodige materiaal, dan kunnen we er samen al eens naar kijken. Echt een heel goede start!

  7. mieke Says:

    dag hermine,

    ik zou wel willen meedoen aan je letterproject
    lieve groet
    Mieke


  8. merci Hermine pour vos gentilles commentaires .
    et moi j’aime me promener part ici.

  9. Anna Says:

    I like your look in the last photo!

  10. gini Says:

    hey hey!
    i saw cocorosie play for the first time a few weeks ago in Nice and i loved them! i had the pleasure to meet them and party with Sierra afterwards! she ’s so much fun & kind.
    i love your hairbun and green shirt!
    l
    gini ;;;;


Geef een reactie

