My favourite spend of time … . (5)

18/07/2011

Writing letters.

A few months ago I made this post here at my blog. Since that post there’s changed a lot, more and more people send me a mail to ask to be penpalls. I’m so happy that I can write to you all. It makes me feel wonderfull to make some special packages, and also made me smile when I find some nice letters in my mailbox as well.
It seems like when I started my project, I inspired more people to write. I really love to see how everyone start writing again, and take the time to make something special for someone un-known. That’s how it should have to be all the time.

I have my letter-blog to show you all the nice letters I received, and sometimes I show you my packages. But I also have a little book of my own. The book is full of photographs of my send mail, that’s really good, because in this way I still remind what I send to who. I love to look in my little book, it always makes me so happy.

This morning I brought my new letters to the post-office. It’s such a lovely moment when I let the letters fall in the mailbox from the post-office. A moment of absolute happiness.

I made some updates at my letter-project blog.

11 Responses to “My favourite spend of time … . (5)”

  1. inge Says:

    Dat boekje mag volgens mij zijn weg naar een uitgever vinden! Ik zou het beslist in mijn boekenkast willen.


  2. I wouldn’t call it “waste of time” I think it’s a wonderful way to spend your time.

  3. maria Says:

    hermine, je t’écris en français, je m’exprime mieux …
    j’ai lu ton blog projet letters, & c’est si beau, magique. c’est comme si on rentrait dans un rêve de pureté, & l’idée de ce projet est émouvante, poétique

  4. joana Says:

    that’s just too beautiful for words. not only do you make beautiful packages, but you keep a lovely tradition, a fading one, alive!

  5. Patrice A. Says:

    beste Hermine,

    vorig jaar augustus heb ik voor mijn verjaardag een handgeschreven brief gevraagd
    en die kreeg ik
    mijn wens voor dit jaar is hetzelfde
    ik heb er een weblogberichtje van gemaakt
    met een link naar die van jou
    omdat ook jij zo van brieven houdt

    groet,
    Patrice A.

  6. Lisa Says:

    De foto op de eerste foto is prachtig, heb jij die genomen?

    ’t Is waar dat je geschrijf inspirerend werkt, overal duiken brieven op en worden adressen gewisseld. Er is dan ook niets zo leuk als post krijgen. ’t Zijn telkens mini-kadootjes, spannend om open te doen en te zien wat er uit zal komen.

    Tot snel, lieve Hermine!

  7. Pauline Says:

    Een project waar je echt gelukkig van wordt. De foto met de brieven in het netje vind ik erg leuk.
    Liefs, Pauline

  8. Maria Says:

    dear hermine,
    your blog is such a lovely place!
    i love your project.

  9. tolliez Says:

    wordt zooo blij van het alleen al kijken naar je brievenblog.
    Zou graag ook iets naar je sturen…
    Zal je later mailen…


Geef een reactie

