Up to Berlin.

11/07/2011

Just a collection of nice things.

Made a wallet this weekend from a handwoven fabric. I think I like it this way. My crochet doily is almost finished, the doily reminded me of 2 big doilies I always see when I’m going home. They are hanging there already a long time, but now I decided to take a picture of them. Aren’t they beautiful ?
I also found some nice things in the thriftstore, all white and blue. Those white and blue plates and cups are always my favourite. A week ago I also found this amazing plant, love his deep green colour in combination with the pink.

I’m packing for Berlin now, I’m a little bit nervous about taking the plane because it’s just my second time. I think I’ll squeeze my friend hand while hanging in the sky. We have a list of nice things we want to visit, we’ll meet one of my sweet penpalls in Berlin, we drink a lot of coffee’s in the sun (because the weather will be very nice !), …… . So, little loves, take care of yourself this week. See you next weekend with a lot of new adventures.

Oh, and I made a new page about my ‘Words for strangers’-project. I’ll take it with me to Berlin, and surprise the people over there with nice words hanging on their bikes.

16 Responses to “Up to Berlin.”

  1. inge Says:

    Stop al je nieuwe Berlijnse ervaringen in een prachtige grote geweven tas en deel ze achteraf met ons. Geniet!

    Het haakwerk voor dat raam is wel sfeervol en die bloempot die had mijn oma ook, bij haar stond er (hoe kan het anders in Vlaanderen) een sanseveria in. Prachtig serviesgoed, zou ook bij mijn verzameling passen (haha).

    Fijne week!

  2. Anna Says:

    The handwoven fabric are absolutely beautiful!
    You fins a nice cups!
    Have a good time, enjoy Berlin!see you soon!

  3. Marguerite Says:

    Veel plezier in Berlijn, schone portemonnee!

  4. Mdmslle. Says:

    Nice pictures, nice wallet, lovely new plant! Enjoy your trip!

  5. alessandra Says:

    Beautiful set of pictures and those fabrics are so so nice! Have fun in Berlin x

  6. Keia Says:

    your projects turned out beautifully, I hope you have a wonderful trip!

  7. Alyson Says:

    Again, so very pretty!

    I love Germany! Have a wonderful time.

  8. C SATHAL Says:

    J’adore the idea of small words. I wish I had a bike and live in berlin;)
    Wonderful wallet !
    Et merci pour ton com.
    C.

  9. Teresa Says:

    I hope you have a lovely trip!
    We’ll all be waiting for news and photos!😉

  10. Jessica Says:

    I love love love the doily hanging in the window. Have a wonderful trip!


  11. veel plezier in berlijn!

  12. Pauline Says:

    Geniet van je reis naar Berlijn. En maak je maar niet te druk om het vliegen; het is voorbij voordat je het weet. Je bent er zo.
    Liefs, Pauline

  13. Rebecca Says:

    Oh, your new crockery is beautiful! I hope you have a lovely time in Berlin – I want to go there soon, so I can’t wait to see what nice places you discover.


  14. hope you’re having a great time in berlin!

    if you have time, go and see the richard long exhibition at ‘hamburger bahnhof’!
    i’m sure you’ve got plenty of things to do already, if not, here are some more ideas http://mostlyberlin.blogspot.com/ (my second blog, which i’ve been neglecting too much this past year…)

  15. Maïze Says:

    all these pictures are so beautiful!


Geef een reactie

