°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

08/07/2011

This week I made a new woven piece. At the moment it’s large, but I will cut it in little pieces to make wallets of it. Think I have to make scarves as well, soon, I think that would be great.

At the moment I’m preparing our little trip to Berlin (next week), making a book with all kind of nice addesses and a big map. Do you have recommendations ? Would be lovely to hear about nice things to do in Berlin.

Until soon.

I met Mister Bruno again yesterday, he always makes me so so happy.
A beautiful song to wish you a happy weekend.

33 Responses to “°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°”

  1. Jessica Says:

    It’s lovely, Hermine.

    I thought of you today when my mother showed me a woven piece her brother sent her from Vietnam where he teaches woodwork. It was made by indigenous Vietnamese children who suffer from leprosy. It’s so simple, so beautiful.

    Wishing you a nice weekend dear. I love the song. x

  2. Julie Says:

    echt heel leuk geworden, zou er zo eentje bij je willen bestellen!!

  3. Myrte Says:

    Ga naar de Kastanienallee! Je kent hem vast wel als je al eerder in Berlijn bent geweest. Ik ga zelf dit weekend – wanneer ik iets tegen kom laat ik het nog weten (:

  4. Floor Says:

    Ooh die stof is echt prachtig! Ik wil ook zo’n sjaal!🙂

  5. Jaime Rugh Says:

    oh my, that is lovely!

  6. Danielle P. Says:

    Your weaving reminded me of the work my grandmother did with her group of elderly ladies very many years ago. I had completely forgotten about it!
    I think this piece would make a lovely scarf.

  7. debbie Says:

    Zoooooo een mooie sjaal Hermine, wauw! Kan ik nog eentje bestellen?!

  8. Mdmslle Says:

    This piece is just stunning, I totally love it. Can’t wait to see what you will make out of it. Enjoy your trip to Berlin! Maybe you can find some time to visit the fleamarket on Mauerpark on Sunday. It’s quiet touristic but incredible huge for my opinion. There are also a lot of little coffeeshops with a lot of fresh & homemade breads or cakes! I am sure you’ll enjoy it! Have a great weekend!


  9. ooh, sounds great, but we won’t be in Berlin on sunday. Oh, that’s sad. Next time I’ll fix a trip to Berlin on a sunday.


  10. your work really nice!!

  11. Veronica Says:

    oh! I love those patterns! really nice*


  12. Hei Hermine,

    Je maakt prachtige dingen… Wat zou ik graag leren weven als ik dit zie!

    Ik maakte vorig jaar een klein Berlijn-lijstje op m’n blog, bekijk ‘m maar eens! En geniet ervan…

  13. inge Says:

    prachtig geheel!

  14. hinke Says:

    het is echt supermooi!

  15. C SATHAL Says:

    C’est magnifique !!
    C.


  16. die voorlaatste foto is echt heel mooi!
    ben je overshot aan’t weven? ik kan het niet zo goed zien op de foto.
    fijn weekend :^)

  17. Alyson Says:

    Oh my goodness, Hermine, that is so beautiful! I want a big blanket just like it! You make the most lovely things.

  18. elenagold Says:

    how beautiful! x.


  19. ha!
    ik bedoelde eigenlijk de binding
    ‘large overshot’ en ‘overshot’
    veel succes met de portefeuilles🙂


    • haha, oeps, van bindingen heb ik nog niet veel kaas gegeten. Dat ga ik volgende jaren leren op de weekschool. Nu doe ik gewoon maar wat, maar ken de benamingen er eigenlijk niet van.🙂

  20. Lisa Says:

    Erg mooi, Hermine, zo’n sjaal zou ik ook wel willen! En wat een lieve vriend is die kat geworden.

    Wij gingen in Berlijn veggie-bio-burgers eten in de Yellow Sunshine en heerlijke ijsjes bij Tanne B. Leuke buurten: Kreuzberg, Prenzlauer Berg en Friedrichshain. Voorts zou ik zeker ook het joods museum bezoeken, da’s erg indrukwekkend.

    Veel plezier!

  21. Anna Says:

    Oh!! this is so beautiful!!congratulations!

  22. Pauline Says:

    Ik vind je werk echt prachtig. Mooie kleuren ook. Misschien jammer om te knippen maar portemonnee’s daarvan zullen vast ook geweldig zijn.
    Ik wens je alvast veel plezier in Berlijn. Ben er zelf nog nooit geweest en heb dus geen tips voor je.

  23. Ingrid Says:

    Oh Hermine,wat mooi..bijna zonde om het in kleine stukken te knippen voor de portefeuilles. Enne Berlijn…Prentzlauerberg,ga daar maar eens kijken.Veel plezier!

  24. maria Says:

    i love the colors you chose to make them ! it’s beautiful & peaceful,
    i love cats too🙂
    have a nice sunday hermine

  25. pierre Says:

    … i l be in Berlin wenesday for 10 days…

  26. Brooke Says:

    Really beautiful!

  27. Alicia Says:

    wow!!!


  28. Nice, great, wonderful.
    Please do open a shop!

  29. laura Says:

    hi,
    i love your work

  30. jeska Says:

    Just stunned by all the beautiful things you weave, can’t wait for your shop.


Geef een reactie

