+

23/06/2011

Yesterday went really well. I’m so happy. My teachers understood what I was trying to tell with my designs. So I’m proud.
I’m halfway now, just another year to continuing the research, and then I’m graduating (hopefully) as a master in textile design. I wish I could have a look to the future, and would love to see what I’m doing in 10 years. How would my house look like ? What would I do for living ? …. . Doesn’t that make you curious ?

Today I’ll weave more wallets, I’m so excited to start !

I want to show you the vitrine of the most beautiful flowershop in the city.

19 Responses to “+”

  1. Marguerite Says:

    Proficiat Hermine, welverdiend, schone kunstwerkjes. Fijne dag!

  2. Alyson Says:

    Hooray! I am so happy to hear this. However, I did not doubt for a moment that they would only give you wonderful reviews. Your textiles ARE beautiful. I would proudly wear them all, and very happily decorate my home with them.

    You are going to be very successful, Hermine!

  3. Anne Says:

    Goed gedaan, gefeliciteerd!

  4. Stan Says:

    PROFICIAT! Goed gedaan, en dat je een sterke visie had dat wisten we al, goed bezig. En soms is het griezelig om te denken voor over tien jaar, en soms is dat juist erg prettig. Gewoon steeds blijven doen wat je wil, trouw blijven aan jezelf, en dan kom je sowieso goed terecht.
    Tot snel

  5. Danielle P. Says:

    Wonderful, Hermine! It must be such a relief that your vision came through.

  6. Studio Meez Says:

    Bravo! Goed gedaan! Het ziet er allemaal prachtig uit!

  7. Balthazar Says:

    Congratulations, Hermine! That makes me so happy to hear!

  8. janis Says:

    Congratulations… and yes ! that is a wonderful accomplishment and complement. Your future will be an exciting one, I am positive :^)

  9. alessandra Says:

    oh well done! I dunno about the future, I have a fixation on living the present, not to think about the future and leave and try to see the past as past thing really! ; )

  10. Els Martens Says:

    Proficiat! En geniet nog van het jaartje onderzoek volgend jaar! En die bloemenwinkel: is die toevallig in Gent rechtover het designmuseum of heb ik het hier even helemaal verkeerd?

  11. Ellen Says:

    I just had my final presentation today too! I’m so glad it is over.
    I hope yours went well, the images look amazing.
    My tutor really liked my project. I agree, it is always a relief to know they ‘get’ what you are trying to do!

  12. kristina Says:

    Congratulations, Hermine! Must be a good feeling!


  13. proficiat hermine! mooi werk🙂

  14. Pauline Says:

    Wat ben ik blij voor je dat het goed ging.

  15. Delphine Says:

    so happy for you! i’m a big fan of your work, keep it going🙂

  16. Jessica Says:

    agh, you are so talented! of COURSE you were going to do well. also . . . congratulations.🙂

    those blues are so beautiful.

  17. Holly Says:

    a master in textile design? oh hermine, you’re fantastic.


Geef een reactie

