Portrait.

07/06/2011

Some shades of blue, and a few portraits.

The reason that I love to drink my coffee alone, is to meet other people. They start talking to you very quick (certainly when I’m crocheting, because everyone is curious about what I’m making) . I love to talk to strangers, and I love to listen to their stories. Today, it was a lovely coffee-morning. Because a nice lady told me she want to give me all her wool, and crochet magazines. And, a lovely artist asked me if he could draw my portrait. First I was a little uncomfortable because of his question. But finally I found it very nice to be his ‘model’.

Another few nice things to tell. First of all, we have a ticket to Berlin, yes, I almost can’t wait to visit that city. Second thing to tell, my exam went really well. I’m so happy. And, yesterday, I found the most amazing shoes (look at the pictures) for just 5 euro. I was searching for this kind of shoes for so long, but I never found the perfect ones. So yesterday was my lucky day.

Thank you so so so much Ellen and Alma for the amazing amazing letters you send me. I still can’t believe that you both send me such a lovely gifts. Thank you !

Until soon.

17 Responses to “Portrait.”

  1. Jessica Says:

    Such beautiful stories, Hermine! Love the new shoes and the photos.

  2. Pauline Says:

    Altijd verrassend dus, zo’n koffie-drink-ochtend-alleen.
    Fijn dat je examen goed ging.

  3. anne Says:

    Wat een leuke dag! En heeeele gave schoenen!

  4. inge Says:

    Inderdaad: prachtige schoenen. Wat een genereus aanbod van die dame. Waar een kopje koffie toe leiden kan…
    Jouw foto’s vertellen me al dat er vakantie in aantocht is.

  5. Jaime rugh Says:

    I love mornings like this. I don’t have them so much anymore but I have such rich memories of good ones past. I love strangers too. And coffee.
    And your new shoes. And the way you pair colors.

  6. Patrice A. Says:

    hoi!

    dankjewel voor je berichtje op mijn weblog
    maar wat is die van jou fijn!
    ik heb me verloren in je verhalen
    en foto’s
    en dan die brieven
    wauw….

  7. Anna Says:

    I like talking to grandmothers in the market always teach you something!
    The last photo is nice!
    Have a nice day!

  8. Jo Spittler Says:

    Thank you for your kind words about my knitting.
    I am ever so grateful to have found you that way!
    What beautiful calm pictures you show.

  9. Zenobie Says:

    sounds like the perfect day! Berlin is so fantastic for art and culture not surprised you can’t wait!


  10. congrats on doing well in your exams!

    love your shoes (and your coat (?) – wow, so beautiful).

  11. Marguerite Says:

    schoon portret! van waar is uw laatste foto?

  12. angelica Says:

    i love to have my coffee all alone, too! nice new shoes! great find!

  13. knitxcore Says:

    i wish i lived in a magical city.

  14. Mandy Says:

    You are so lovely Hermine, and I can imagine people being drawn to you in cafes, really liking the portrait, how special !!!

  15. ingrid Says:

    Mooie post,Hermine. en ik ben verliefd op de bovenste foto,wat heb je dat mooi gemaakt en die kleur,prachtig!


Geef een reactie

