Sprout.

12/05/2011

Today I went to the thriftstore and found some lovely things. Like a bright yellow plate, a beautiful cup, a funny chinese calender and a wooden flower-speculoos-shape.
I also went to visit a friend who gave birth to a beautiful girl, Juliette. I made her a crochet blanket, with red and pink, because that are her favourite colours. I didn’t had some good wrappingpaper so I just used a scratch sheet from my paintings to make a beautiful present. I like it.
The rest of the day I spend working for school, searching the perfect colours, making patterns, working in my inspirationbook, …

What are you doing these days ?

16 Responses to “Sprout.”


  1. Nice thrifty finds.🙂

  2. coco Says:

    I like going to thriftstore too. I found another blouse the other day.
    I like your wrappin idea.Very clever.

  3. knitxcore Says:

    the wrapping looks fantastic!

    i’m working on a sweater. it’s going to take forever.

  4. Mdmslle Says:

    Oh, what lovely finds! I really love the cup in the first picture. And your idea of using a scratch sheet for wrapping your present is just lovely! I don’t like these usual wrapping papers, everything else is so special! Have a nice weekend! I will have to go on working on my B.A. thesis.

  5. Marion Says:

    All these envelopes are really beautiful,
    and inspiring!

  6. Floor Says:

    Supermooie cadeautjes!

  7. sara Says:

    oh, ik wil ook haken!🙂
    mooie dingen, prachtige cadeau.
    ik weet niet wat ik doe. veel veranderingen. veel nadenken en voelen. fijne weekend.

  8. Sencillez Says:

    such lovely findings.
    the chinese calender makes me smile from one ear to the other. it’s so awesome.

    and what a wonderful way of wrapping ur gift.
    have a lovely weekend, dear hermine🙂

  9. Sabina Says:

    those colourful scraps of material remind me Rothko’s paintings .Serdecznie pozdrawiam😛

  10. nikaela Says:

    that present is quite beautiful! you are right!

    xx

  11. zenobie Says:

    what beautiful packaging, a lovely touch with the fresh flower

  12. natsumi Says:

    These are lovely photos! I love the idea of the wrapping paper!!

  13. magdalena Says:

    Dear Hermine, what a wonderful idea for present packaging!
    I also wanted to send you a big THANK U for the treasures in my postbox! It was so much fun!!!! You can read and see more on my blog.

    yours,
    magdalena

  14. ashley Says:

    beautiful hermine!

  15. jill Says:

    your wrapping papers are wonderful! what great way to make leftover things beautiful and useful. i’m inspired!


Geef een reactie

