Under the tree.

07/05/2011

28°C, that’s the temperature here in Belgium. Summer. It’s a bit to hot for me, so I prefer the shadow. Today I spent a few hours on a bench in the city, under the trees. It was lovely. I finished a new doily, and I actually love it.
This evening I will write some new letters to the ones who didn’t received one yet. Especially for that I bought myself some new beautiful tapes. Look forward to write again.

21 Responses to “Under the tree.”

  1. zelda Says:

    Oh it’s beautiful here and i like to be under the trees !
    See you,
    Zelda

  2. Mdmslle Says:

    Oh, I know how you feel! I prefer shadow too. Today it was so hot and I underestimated it, so now I suffer from headache. Your new doily is wonderful (your sandals too, btw)! It looks so soft and delicate! Have a nice sunday!

  3. Sophie Says:

    mooi Hermine
    en die schoenen!

  4. Anne Says:

    Klinkt als een heerlijk middagje! Fijne avond en schrijf-ze!🙂

  5. coco Says:

    so perfect that you can crochet under the beautiful tree. I like your sandal!


  6. mooi & romantisch :^)

  7. kavka Says:

    It sounds like a great day you had! Lucky you. I spend all days working right now. Hope it will change soon. Beautiful photos and I love your shoes! Kisses🙂

  8. Sencillez Says:

    sitting under a huge green tree. what a great thing to do. looooove the first picture🙂

  9. Anna Says:

    it’s nice to be under the tree knitting

  10. Elianne Says:

    Wat fijn, en mooi resultaat

  11. Anna Says:

    Beautiful, sounds like a good day🙂

  12. Stine Marie Says:

    Hi Hermine! Thank you soooo much for your lovely letter!! It was such a nice thing to receive in the mail!! I will write back soon:):)
    The doily is beautiful, and I love your shoes!
    Have a nice week♥
    Love form Oslo!

  13. Alicia Says:

    a big one!

  14. Beckie Says:

    thanks for the comment🙂
    when the weather is nice, i like knitting outside in the shade as well. your doilies are pretty, i haven’t quite mastered crocheting yet but i’m trying to learn.

    hope you had a nice weekend

  15. melski Says:

    i really like the combination of the doily and the shadows of leaves from the tree! happy monday to you🙂

  16. ashley Says:

    looks beautiful over there with the sun shining! i also love your basket very much🙂

  17. Koey Says:

    Crochetting under the tree seems comefortable!

  18. sara Says:

    mooie zonnige dag!
    ik ga de koelkast schoonmaken…en daarna misschien ook een brief aan je schrijven!
    veel plezier! xxx.

  19. Zenobie Says:

    Thanks so much for your kind words, I love your blog also – and this is such beautiful crochet🙂

  20. Elke Says:

    Nu heb ik ook zin om aan eentje te beginnen (samen met uw ingescand boek)!


Geef een reactie

