May.

02/05/2011

A new month again. Time flies. When I look outside I see all green and flowers, they all wake up out of their wintersleep. Such a lovely proces to see. My seeds at home are comming out. Yesterday there were some little leaves from my courgette-seeds. So happy to see them. Soon I’ll show you some pictures of them.

I also start weaving again, at the moment I’m doing some research about some kind of primitif way of weaving. And I love it.

Happy May everyone !

21 Responses to “May.”


  1. Leer je die technieken uit boeken of via lessen?


  2. In mijn eerste jaar heb ik hier enkele lessen over gekregen. En nu ben ik de draad weer aan het oppikken op mezelf.

  3. elise Says:

    mooi mooi mooi !!!

  4. Stefanie Says:

    Wow, dat zijn heel mooie patronen! en die kleuren…

  5. Lisa Says:

    Amai, Hermine, zo tof! Ik heb hier ook een klein weefgetouw liggen maar ik heb geen flauw idee hoe er mee te werken…

  6. Abraham Says:

    Mooie kleuren in het weefwerk!
    Maar vooral wat een prachtige foto!! Fluitenkruid herken ik, je schaduw maar de achtergrond?? Hoe dan ook: een lust voor het oog!

  7. Elke Says:

    Weven, wat leuk
    en mooi!

  8. mady Says:

    mooi! ik heb ook weer zin in weven als ik dit zie… afgelopen weekend heb ik heerlijk getuinierd, mijn silverbeet is net opgekomen, so exciting.

  9. inge Says:

    schoon – hou van het patroon aan beide zijden (en natuurlijk van de kleuren)

  10. Studio Meez Says:

    Ooh, die laatste foto is perfect! Zo mooi met die schaduw. Ben benieuwd wat je nog allemaal gaat weven!

  11. Merja Says:

    Looks lovely!

  12. alma Says:

    Lovely weaving

  13. Inger Marie Says:

    The weaving is so beautiful!

  14. Anna Says:

    Happy may to you too!
    Beautiful fabric!

  15. hanna Says:

    Looks beautiful. Good luck and enjoy the weaving!

  16. tati Says:

    do you have any suggestion about primitiv weaving, like good links, books or also pictures? i do a workshop with kids in summer and the topic is networking but in a way with fabrics, yarn and other things. and it should be as simple as possible. maybe you have some ideas?
    thank you very much!


    • Dear Tati,
      I’ll send you some information about other kinds of primitive weavings. I’m sure it will be a pleasure to use these with kids.

      Love

      • tati Says:

        oh thank you very much, don’t hurry with it, i do the workhop in july. i hope i also can help you once.
        greetings from vienna

  17. jenna Says:

    wow, your weaving looks so nice! i love may, i hope yours is wonderful!

  18. whitney Says:

    your weaving is so great. i’m really impressed! it would make such a great strap for a bag or something.🙂


Geef een reactie

