My favourite waste of time … . (3)

03/04/2011

Writing letters to strangers.

Love to write to strangers, send them beautiful pictures, little flowers, little presents, nice words, … . Today I wrote to 3 amazing peoples in Canada, Mexico and Iceland. My heart is jumping just because my big dream of write letters to peoples around the world is comming true. I love the feeling of making little packages, but also love love to find an enveloppe in my mailbox.

At the moment I’m making a writing-diary, I put pictures in it from the letters I’ve sended, and the ones that I received. Maybe one day I will use it as inspiration for my work. You’ll never know… .

I’m always interested to write new lovely people. So if you would like to receive a note, just send me a mail, and I’ll send you something, made with a lot of love and care.

A beautiful gift from my friend, Elise ° Today’s letters ° My letter box ° Writing letters while eating one of my fresh-baked-blueberry-muffins ° All my papers, tapes, enveloppes, … to write letters

27 Responses to “My favourite waste of time … . (3)”


  1. i love your letter-supplies – it is always such a delight to see such a collection of papers and tapes and envelopes! i think it is putting me also in the mood for creating little letter-packages!

    you are such an inspiration, you know?
    so – all my hearts to you today❤

  2. Julie Says:

    Super leuk, zo leuk kaarten sturen en ontvangen. Ik heb een doos vol met kaarten en brieven, bewaar alles. Verjaardagskaart toen ik 2 was, brieven van mijn overgrootoma. Zo leuk. Ik doe graag mee!

  3. coco Says:

    What are lovely thing you are doing.
    I would love to receive little letter from you if possible.

  4. Lovely World Says:

    Mail in the post box is so much nicer than an email. I have boxes of letters I have received over the years – and I can never seem to let them go, so I have moved them along with me wherever I’ve lived. Maybe even better than writing the letter is decorating the letter and envelope and tucking treats inside.

  5. Guusje Says:

    jaaaaaa ik stuur een mail

  6. Mandy Says:

    Well I know first hand how happy your gifts and notes make people feel … you are so sweet.
    I adore your new book in the previous post too !!!

  7. Teresa Says:

    Hello!
    I’ve been following your blog for a while and I find it so inspiring! It’s wonderful to meet people from different countries and get to know little details of their lives!
    I would love to receive a note from you! I also like to write/receive letters! It’s lovely to find something new in the mail box!
    Thanks! Greetings from Portugal!

  8. Natalie Says:

    oh my goodness, i love letters as well… and i keep every letter i receive. they are such treasures. i would love to receive one from you =)

  9. Angie Says:

    Helloo!

    If you have room for an extra pen pal, I’d love to be one! Your blog makes me happy.🙂

  10. sara Says:

    vandag ga ik kaarten schrijven op de piazza samen met een koffie en mijn camera. ik hou van snailmails!
    dus….
    ik stuur je een mail! ♥

  11. Marion Says:

    yes this is lovely
    and a lovely idea!

  12. sylvie Says:

    Leuk leuk!!
    Ook ik ben een superfan van die echte ouderwetse post in de brievenbus! Dozen vol brieven heb ik van vroeger nog en ook nu schrijf ik nog liefst van al alles neer op papier…
    Enkele maanden geleden startte ik met ‘postcrossing’, wat het nu ook weer spannend maakt.. zal er een kaartje mee zijn of niet…
    En wie weet stuur ik jou ook wel een mail want vind het echt een schoon projekt!

  13. Anna Says:

    Always is nice to receive affection from bloggers!

  14. Lisa Says:

    oh, die roodborstjes zijn prachtig! Ik heb alweer een tip voor je (als je het ondertussen al niet té druk zal hebben met briefjes schrijven🙂, namelijk postcrossing.com , om postkaartjes te sturen naar mensen die je niet kent en er ook terug te krijgen. Erg leuk. Fijne week, Hermine!

  15. Holly Says:

    You are so lovely.

  16. Jessica Says:

    Ugh, I’ve been meaning to send you mail for such a long time. Soon, Hermine!🙂

  17. Stine Marie Says:

    I really love your blog! And I would feel so honored if I received a letter from you:)

  18. Inger Marie Says:

    Ohh, what a wondeful thought! I would dream a lot of receiving such a beautiful letter.

  19. Magdalena Says:

    Oh I know, you heard it all before, but I guess everyone of us likes to find this personal, suprising, special looking piece of paper in his or her letterbox. and its very extraordinary receiving it from somebody you dont really know in real life.

    great idea!

  20. alma Says:

    I would love to receive a letter from you! Would you like to receive one of my brimborions?
    Cheers!


  21. Mag het ook omgekeerd, ik wil je graag wat sturen!

  22. Kelsi Says:

    Pretty post!
    Let me know if you’d like a nice card from gay Paree.

  23. Sencillez Says:

    oh how lovely.
    receiving a note from u would be awesome.
    my mailbox would be more than happy since she usually stays empty or just filled with bills🙂

  24. SaRaH Says:

    Ik zaal heel graag mee doen!
    Het is een leuk idee en zo altijd tof een brief in de bus te kregen. Jij mag in nederlands, engels oor frans scheven. Kies morg!

  25. sofie ejby Says:

    Please send me a little letter🙂

  26. Ine Buysse Says:

    Ik had zeer graag met je geschreven, maar vrees dat je momenteel al lijdt onder een overaanbod.

    Gegroet!
    I


Geef een reactie

