Misfit.

02/04/2011

Finally this lovely book about Hella Jongerius is mine. She’s my favorite designer ever, her work is so pure and honest. I feel that the book is in my house, it brings me in a strange atmosphere, and the working goes so well. It’s like it open’s a new world for us, it show you that everything can be more than normal.

The book is designed bij Irma Boom, a famous dutch designer. She also made my other favorite book about Sheila Hicks. Here is a little movie about Irma boom, have a good look at the little beautiful prototypes, they are lovely. And here is a movie about the making of ‘misfit’, a book always become more and better by looking at those little movies. They make me proud of being their owner.

Thank you, Inge, for posting about that lovely book.

Wish you all a wonderful weekend, with a lot of sun, new sprouts, and little creative moments.

5 Responses to “Misfit.”

  1. inge Says:

    Hermine, ik heb gebruik het boek nu in het kinderatelier – we hadden een ontwerplaboratorium! en de kinderen konden ook eindeloos praten over de werken
    Bijzonder boek, bijzonder jongeriuslab, bijzondere vrouw.
    Altijd fijn om een gevoel te kunnen delen.

  2. inge Says:

    maar zeg wat voor taal was dat daarnet? eerste zin opnieuw: ik heb het boek gebruikt in het kinderatelier
    ja, klinkt stukken beter!

  3. Els Martens Says:

    Fantastisch boek inderdaad + de filmkes vind ik schitterend: ik ben blij dat ik deze nu gezien heb: merci daarvoor.

  4. natsumi Says:

    What a beautiful book! Very inspiring…
    Hope you had a wonderful weekend too!

  5. Alicia Says:

    I love her work too!


Geef een reactie

