Taking care.

16/01/2011

Today I took care of my plants. I always love to have some plants around me, a room always look more cosy with some plants. At the moment my garden is going well, but I still dream of a bigger, lighter place. To give my plants exactly what they need, and to enlarge my collection.

I also have the dream to grow my own food in a little outside garden, maybe that’s in my blood. Because my parents always have been taking care of their own kitchen garden, outside our yard. At the moment they even have a conservatory garden where they plant tomatoes, pepers, strawberries, … . I remember that I once saw a little movie about me sitting in our garden, when I was a baby, and was eating sand. So maybe it’s because of that I love to bring nature a little closer to our city-life.

15 Responses to “Taking care.”


  1. oh you have the very most beautiful plants,
    i dream of having some like them!❤

  2. alessandra Says:

    and in fact they look gorgeous!

  3. ritva Says:

    what a delicate post!
    just lovely

  4. Kellie Says:

    Such gorgeous photos.

  5. elisebroekaert Says:

    allemaal zeer mooie platen !

  6. Keia Says:

    lovely little family🙂 I am also expanding the plant family right now, a little sprout has just popped up and some mint near the window. Unfortunately my apartment has limited windows, so they are all on the same sill competing for sunlight! You should definitely plant some strawberries🙂

  7. if jane Says:

    …nice
    (oh and i just put on the same red nailpolish last night…)

  8. Ingrid Says:

    oh..ik zou willen dat ik zulke ‘groene vingers’ had

  9. Alicia Says:

    lucky plants

  10. Mandy Says:

    You write about the simple things in life so beautifully, so inspiring … and the photos are just lovely XXX

  11. Marion Says:

    it’s been a while i haven’t been there.. i’m late!
    so, happy new year (i guess i haven’t give you wishes yet)..!
    i love plants, and flowers, into the house. but there’s not enough light and sun coming through my windows..

  12. Lovely World Says:

    These plants look so happy. You have a very green thumb.

  13. JK Says:

    This post made me so happy. I desperately need a geranium plant.


Geef een reactie

