A stranger.

06/11/2010

Do you know the feeling of seeing someone and thinking “Oh God, that’s him. The man of my life.”? I really believe in this kind of feeling, I believe in ‘love at first sight’, or a ‘coup de foudre’.

Today I saw a man, and he was like in my dreams. He had such a friendly eyes. I just was shy with red cheeks and thinking “common Hermine, don’t be scared, talk to him.’ But I didn’t dare. Maybe I see him again one day.

What do you think of ‘love at first sight’ ? What would you do if you saw the man/woman of your dreams just passing by?

17 Responses to “A stranger.”

  1. mar Says:

    I would do the same thing.
    I wish I could behave friendly, like smiling and talking.
    but it’s kind of strange person, I think.
    Because you’ve never talked before.
    What do you think?

  2. if jane Says:

    oh wow!!!! (a secret…i believe in that too!)…gosh i wouldn’t know what to say??!! ;))

  3. Angie Says:

    Aw reading this put a smile on my face.
    I think it exists…if only I wasn’t so shy too. Maybe we can both be braver one day and find something real.🙂
    (Really love your blog by the way.)

  4. inge Says:

    ik heb zo het geloof, dat wanneer hij voor jou bestemd is, je hem dan zal ontmoeten, soms heel onverwachts, via, via
    maar datzelfde brein zegt ook dat wachten zonder een stap te zetten geen kansen geeft
    dus een even onbestemd antwoord als jouw gevoel
    ’t is de liefde die we niet begrijpen’ ?

  5. littlewinter Says:

    I really believe that if you feel it strongly, then he will too. A lovely clever lady like yourself should definitely take a chance and say hi. Kellie xx

  6. Abraham Says:

    Haha, de jeugd…
    Volgende keer als je niets durft te zeggen, “per ongeluk” even struikelen of iets laten vallen… wie weet? (niet wachten tot hij voorbij is, natuurlijk;-)

  7. Elisabelle Says:

    I love your blog!
    Just discovered it through Pierre’s.

  8. jokemijn Says:

    je komt hem vast nog wel eens tegen🙂


  9. It is amazing how we can feel something about a person so quickly. Maybe, if you are feeling shy, you could accidentally bump into him next time you see him and see if it prompts a conversation.

  10. janelle Says:

    Definitely don’t believe in love at first sight. I used to big time when I was in my early 20s, I’d have crushes on random boys I’d see around in my town but then once I got to know them the mystery was over and they didn’t meet my expectations. As I got older I got to know people and left the mysterious boys as a mystery…its nicer that way.

  11. Natalie Says:

    I believe in it! You must listen to this, it tell you what to do…:)

  12. sofia Says:

    well I don’t really believe in love at first sight but I believe that it can happen, maybe you should have given a try (I say this but I would do the same that you did), but if you see him again it’s a sign and go for it🙂
    Love your outfit.

  13. alessandra Says:

    Sadly in my experience has never work it out!
    Au contrare coup de foudre were a big flop…
    but you never know until you try and for each human being is a totally different story and fate.
    So go for it next time you see him!

  14. Laura Says:

    Lovely blog. I believe… This happened to me. One day I saw HIM, in waiting room, reading. I pulled a chair up next to him and smiled. 6 months later we are engaged to be married at Easter… go for it!

  15. Delphine Says:

    i believe that “love at first sight” can happen, but as far as i know, these stories are always too passionate and dramatic, and never last very long, and generally end in fireworks, like they started ^___^

  16. renee Says:

    i hope you see him again, hermine! fingers crossed.


Geef een reactie

