Words for strangers. (1)

28/10/2010

A good day, lessons, weaving time, crocheting, making a moodbord, working on a new project, looking in the new damn-magazine, …. .

My new little project is calling “words for strangers” (it’s inspired by a hanger I once get from a friend. There was a poem on it, and the autor put his poems on bicycles.), I will write little wishes and little parts of stories on tiny papers, and put it on peoples bikes. Just words for strangers.

10 Responses to “Words for strangers. (1)”

  1. andreia Says:

    I would like to make it some day🙂 It’s a beautiful and inspiring idea. Random generosity it’s perfect. No expectations. Just random acts of kindness. Love it!

  2. Grijze Dagen Says:

    Oh ik hoop er eentje aan mijn fiets te vinden!

  3. inge Says:

    Misschien zien we dan in de stad een fiets voorbij rijden met mooie woorden. Misschien.
    Zou wel fijn zijn.

  4. geneviève Says:

    it is so beautiful – that magazine you have
    is it this one – http://www.damnmagazine.net/magazines/current_issue ?


    • Yes, it’s that magazine. There are always inspiring things in it.

      • geneviève Says:

        oh thank you. it looks like that all would be inside. i was wondering also if you could tell me some of your favourite magazines? i am looking for good things to read now that winter is here. you need that here – to keep warm in the mind. everything is so cold outside.

  5. Abraham Says:

    Mooi en goed idee!!
    En wat ben je geconcentreerd bezig, dat is leuk om te zien.
    Heel veel succes met je project.

  6. renilde Says:

    succes met je project!! misschien hangt er binnenkort wel een kaartje aan mijn fiets🙂


  7. I love this idea. I once did something similar with a poem tucked into a park bench.

  8. Elke Says:

    Wat een leuk idee! Hopelijk vinden uw woorden mijn fiets op een dag.
    (En ik houd zoveel van uw blog. Als ik de uwe lees, heb ik altijd zin om ook wat meer tijd in de mijne te steken.)


Geef een reactie

