Open my eyes.

27/07/2010

I’m busy at the moment, searching a place to do my internship, looking for a new concept to work about, weaving. I try to read a lot, go to the library, just drink some coffee and think about what I can do. It’s hard to find a concept that’s different from the one you already have done, it have to be something you like, something inspiring. But it also have to be something new and original. Think think think think. I’m really interested in traditional textiles, all the handwork, … maybe have to do something with that.

So today I read some magazines, just to open my eyes for (maybe) new things.


Love this colours.

Love beards and moustaches.

Love hanging plants.

Love the boyfried-look.

Love the textile-hand-work.

2 Responses to “Open my eyes.”

  1. inge Says:

    geen gemakkelijke opdracht! verzamelen van inspirerende dingen is altijd fijn, ook vermoeiend omdat je iets WIL vinden
    maak een reis door boeken, muziek, film en tijdschriften, plaatjes, teksten,
    traditioneel handwerk heeft zo een rijke geschiedenis en symboliek! vooral de grens tussen het decoratieve en de impact in een leven vind ik heel boeiend…
    inspirerende foto’s!!!

  2. jokemijn Says:

    ik vind het altijd heel erg moeilijk om mijn eigen ding te destilleren uit materialen die ik rond mij vind. Soms is het gewoon wat te veel en wil ik te veel richtingen uit. Ik denk dat handwerk wel heel erg bij je past. Succes met je zoektocht!


Geef een reactie

