Triangles.

25/01/2013

It’s nice to work on my future plans at the moment. It gives me the feeling that there is something that keeps me in Belgium. I’m working on an exposition that I’ll do with 2 lovely friends. We are thinking about a swedish titel for our exposition. That makes me really happy. (By the way this summer I’ll visit scandinavia by train. Look so forward to discover the landscapes and to meet some of you up there !)

I’m busy with making new work for the exposition. Have no idea what it will be like in the end, but I kind of enjoy making my first few things.

Love to work in my little room filled with plants. But I’m searching an atelier to rent in Antwerp from the beginning of March. So if someone knows where to find a free space to transform into my atelier. Please let me know.

***

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

13 Responses to “Triangles.”


  1. très belle série!!!!

  2. Elle Says:

    Hope you’ll find a nice atelier when you’ll be back in Antwerp. Lucky you to go in Scandinavia during this summer…!

  3. kaatje vermeiren Says:

    Ik reisde 1.5 jaar geleden ook met de trein naar Zweden, dat is maar één nacht onderweg, en je beleeft veel meer op een trein dan op een vliegtuig (en beter voor ‘t milieu ook natuurlijk).

    Misschien een aanrader: Ik ben toen met een vrachtschip teruggekomen. Ik denk dat het via Volvo was. We zijn dan opgestapt in Göteborg en aangekomen in Gent, en waren de enige toeristen op de boot. Als je meer info daarover wil, stuur je maar een mailtje.


  4. Beautiful new creations. Love your cover. Have a good day! Best to you.

  5. Elle Says:

    I saw a fabulous show saturday night you definitely would have enjoyed: Knitting peace. As I know you’re going in Suede this summer, try to go to see it xxxx! Have a nice day.

  6. marjo?! Says:

    So lovely beads-shapes !
    and I’m in love with your blanket ♡ wish I could roll myself in it !

  7. evdokia t. Says:

    the first plant i so cute : )
    beautiful beadcreations hanging on your wall!
    hope you will soon find a beautiful atelier as you wish it!

  8. éva-mona Says:

    Your projects sound good. And your plants and blanket look really nice!

  9. mieke Says:

    dag hermine, ik wil je wat vragen je weefsel zal je dat zo gebruiken voor een deken of geef je het nog een soort voering, ik vind je vlotters nl erg lang voor een deken, of ben je er iets anders mee van plan?het is in elk geval een mooi patroon
    lieve groeten


    • Dag Mieke,

      ik zal het deken zo gebruiken. Bij de vlotters had ik eerst ook bedenkingen, maar ik heb het patroon herwerkt waardoor de draden zéér goed gebonden zijn, en het dus bijna onmogelijk is om de draden uit het weefsel te trekken. Ook is het mogelijk om de vlotters door te knippen zodat je polen krijgt.

      Voering is een no-go voor dekens vind ik.

  10. Iris Vank Says:

    Jouw foto’s zijn echt prachtig. En die deken, ozo mooi!

  11. Palmbomen Says:

    Hi,

    we’re looking forward to this exposition you’re talking about, we really love your work! Let us know when it’s going to be…so we can do a little announcement on our blog!

    Best,
    Palmbomen


Geef een reactie

Volg

Ontvang elk nieuw bericht direct in je inbox.

Doe mee met 212 andere volgers

