°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

12/05/2012

Last week was filled with lovely things.

First of all, I was intrigued by windows. Like in picture 3, it’s a window in the port of Ghent, It felt so surreal to look into a window, and see such a wondeful view.

Next to that I’m working with different textile-companies to make some of my designs. Yesterday I was making yarns, that’s so much fun ! I also did some industrial weaving and lasercutting. The pictures you see are still ‘work in progress’, so they need some finishing touches. But the 27th of June will be the opening of the exhibition, and that will be the first moment that my work will showed to the public. Feel free to come. More information about it later.

Today i’ll be present at ‘TOUR DE NORD’, it’s a streetfestival in Antwerp 2060 neighborhood. I’ll spread my words for strangers up there, and hope I can make someone happy with the words.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

13 Responses to “°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°”


  1. i wish so much that i could be there on the 27th to see your exhibition! but i hope you will take lots of pictures to show us how it was – although i already know it will be wonderful :)


  2. Very nice and pretty work from the industry. I would love to see your graduation show.

  3. Ildi Says:

    Your blog are so lovely and inspiring. Have a wonderful weekend Hermine.

  4. maykencraenen Says:

    Ooh Hermine, het ziet er zo prachtig uit! Ik hoop dat ik er geraak bij jou tentoonstelling…

  5. maykencraenen Says:

    *jouw :-)

  6. Sophie Says:

    Lovely pictures, Hermine…


  7. I would like to come see your exhibition but I live in south of France and I work but I really hope see your work in real one day.

  8. Eva Says:

    Ik was op Tour de Nord, na je ‘ontmoet’ te hebben in Norma. Vermoedelijk te laat om een vreemd woordje op m’n fiets te vinden…. Misschien een volgende keer.

  9. Eva Says:

    euh, NormO..

  10. Marguerite Says:

    Wat fijn, de 27e staat al in mijn agenda hoor :)

  11. emmel Says:

    I found some words for strangers in Antwerp

  12. Camila Faria Says:

    It’s amazing what you can find behind some windows. Love the view.


Geef een reactie

Volg

Ontvang elk nieuw bericht direct in je inbox.

Doe mee met 195 andere volgers

