Weaving is the best therapy. (2)

30/03/2012

This week I had some problems with my warp, so it took me a long time to fix it. Yesterday I could start weaving, it gives me so much energy and ideas about making new things. I think it’s time to buy a new loom. So excited !! I’m going to try to make bags with these woven pieces. Still have to do some research about how I can do it. But I think it might be beautiful.

Soon I have a surprise for you, something I’m dreaming of for a long time, but I’ll keep it a secret. Maybe next week I’ll tell you more about it.

Happy weekend !!

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

24 Responses to “Weaving is the best therapy. (2)”

  1. charlotte Says:

    wauw, prachtig allemaal!


  2. Ben onder de indruk, Hermine!

  3. Sophie Says:

    It’s lovely.

  4. emmel Says:

    Mss een domme vraag maar waarom hangen die allemaal aan elkaar? Hoe lang werk je aan zo’n stuk?

    • Hermine Says:

      Helemaal geen domme vraag. Ik zal het je even uitleggen. Dus een weefsel bestaat uit een ketting (verticaal) – en een inslag- draad (horizontaal). De kettingdraden zitten gespannen op het weefgetouw, die kettingdraad kan zo lang zijn als je zelf wil. Bij mij is dat ongeveer 10 meter. Dus in principe kan je een stuk maken dat 10 meter lang is, omdat er een door-draai-systeem op het getouw zit.
      Dus het stuk dat ik nu geweven heb is +- 1.5 meter, en dan kan ik het gewoon afknippen om later de rest van m’n ketting verder te weven. Ik weef ze aan elkaar omdat je op die manier ook minder draadverlies hebt.

      Aan dit stuk heb ik 1 volledige dag gewerkt van 8u ‘s ochtends tot 9 u ‘s avonds. Zonder te stoppen. Moest ik pauzes nemen dan zou ik er 2 dagen over doen.

      Hopelijk is de hemel wat klaarder. :-)

  5. maria Says:

    i absolutely adore this!

  6. Julie Says:

    Oh wat mooi!! Draag je allemaal zelf, deze sjaals, dat zijn het toch:-)

  7. ohhosanna Says:

    such pretty textures!

  8. Floddertje Says:

    echt mooi eeeeeen…spannend :)

  9. aloÿse Says:

    c’est tellement beau.


  10. Dear Hermine,
    What kind of loom do you have what are you dreaming about? I have two. An old danish Lervad with 12 shafts and pedals and my ARM loom with 24 shafts and two pedals. Both lovely.
    Your new weaving looks lovely and i am going to buy one purse when you put them on sale.

    Karina

    • Hermine Says:

      Oh, do you really have an ARM loom ? That’s what I’m dreaming of, but at the moment I can’t effort that. So I’m going to buy a 16 shafts handloom. That’s good to begin with. :-)

  11. Patrice A. Says:

    ik vind het van een grote schoonheid
    allemaal
    en ook aan elkaar
    ik ben heel benieuwd naar de tassen
    mooi!

    en spannend
    zo’n grote aankoop
    ik kocht destijds een etspers
    en voelde me de koning te rijk

    dag!

  12. Rebecca Says:

    Your pieces look so summery and fresh – they are beautiful. Can’t wait to hear about your surprise!

    Thanks for your good weekend wishes – we’ve had lovely sunny weather here!


  13. weer zo schoon en ik vind er geen woorden meer voor

  14. zenobie Says:

    beautiful weaving as ever, looking forward to seeing what you have to surprise!

  15. ashley Says:

    you’re so talented hermine!

  16. loopmaatje Says:

    Ben nieuwschierig wat je met al deze lapjes gaat maken !! gr

  17. bri Says:

    Are you weaving these, or knitting by loom? They are beautiful :)

  18. Little. S Says:

    J’aime j’aime j’aime!
    Xoxo bonne continuation et à bientôt (:

    (Si ça t’intéresse, je crée des vêtements, je customise et je dessine (: )

    Little. S

    http://leblogdelittle.s.over-blog.com/


Geef een reactie

Volg

Ontvang elk nieuw bericht direct in je inbox.

Doe mee met 197 andere volgers

